Panna cotta is a classic Italian dessert which is dairy thickened pudding. Typically it is thickened with gelatin, but to make a vegan version we use agar agar which is a Kosher plant based thickener. The name "panna cotta" translated from the Italian means cooked cream. The original version of this famous desert was thickened, of all things, using gelatin derived from fish bones. But there are no bones about it here - this tasty recipe is all vegan as well as being a heavenly chocolate, too.